Yamhill Early Learning Council

The Early Learning Council (ELC) helps the Yamhill Early Learning Hub to work collaboratively with K-12 schools, early childhood education, health, social services, business and parents to support coordinated systems that are child-centered, family friendly, and community-based to meet the needs of Yamhill County children and families. The ELC will assist the Yamhill Early Learning Hub to:

  • Identify and focus on the highest risk children and families
  • Provide feedback to family support and early childhood services
  • Involve parents in the Yamhill Early Learning Hub’s work and partner with them in their child’s development
  • Advise about engaging families in consideration of their cultural and language needs
  • Advise on how to increase the number and quality of early learning environments
  • Provide feedback and assist with monitoring target results
  • Engage the philanthropic and private sectors to invest in early learning

Council Membership

  • Veronica Aguilar   Social Service Specialist -- DHS- Self Sufficiency
  • Cynthia Barthuly EI/ECSE Program Coordinator --Willamette ESD
  • Lauren BergPrincipal -- Yamhill Carlton Elementary School
  • Ian BergmannSocial Service Specialist -- DHS/Child Welfare
  • Angie BlackwellEarly Childhood Program Manager -- Confederated Tribes of Grand Ronde
  • Odilon Campos – Program Director -- Oregon Child Development Coalition
  • Adam Delatte – Instructional Coach -- Sheridan School District
  • Amy Egli Kindergarten Teacher -- Willamina Elementary School
  • Tonya HillTeacher/Education Coach -- Dayton Grade School (Membership Pending)
  • Josh Graves – Deputy Executive Director -- Catholic Community Services
  • Leah GriffithLibrary Director -- Newberg Public Library
  • Mindy LarsonAssociate Professor -- Linfield College, Dept. of Education (Membership Renewal Pending)
  • Stephanie Legard Director of STEAM Programs, Curriculum & Instruction -- McMinnville School District
  • Suey LinzmeierExecutive Director -- Head Start of Yamhill County (Co-Chair)
  • Danielle LudwickPrincipal -- Amity Elementary School
  • Lindsey ManfrinDeputy Director -- Health & Human Services
  • Margaret Miller, M.D.Pediatric Hospitalist – Willamette Valley Medical Center
  • Jordan RobinsonArea Director -- Lutheran Community Services/A Family Place
  • Jenna Sanders – Early Childhood Education Specialist -- Child Care Resource & Referral
  • Kristina SheppardSpecial Programs Coordinator -- Newberg School District (Co-Chair)
  • Ann Stevenson – Kiwanis Member -- McMinnville Kiwanis

Top 5 Health Articles